You're History

On This Day In History
1799: Rosetta Stone founded

Quote Of The Day
"Another hundred years may pass before we understand the true significance of Apollo. Lunar exploration was not the equivalent of an American pyramid, some idle monument to technology, but more of a Rosetta Stone, a key to unlocking dreams as yet undreamed."
(Gene Cernan)

I went to the Tyrannosaurus Exhibition at the ATC today. It was pretty good, although I have already seen all of these skeletons at the Fukui Prefectural Dinosaur Museum. I was tempted to go to the Mummies Of The World exhibition which is also currently on at the ATC but, to be honest, I'm not that interested in it and the entrance fee is quite expensive. There was a fun machine at the entrance, however, where you could get your face transformed into a mummy or a pharaoh. I chose to be a pharaoh, and you can see the result in the extras.

I call him Khamun Esper.

Walk Like An Egyptian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.