Contrary To Popular Belief .........

On This Day In History
1553: Lady Jane Grey deposed as Queen of England

Quote Of The Day
"Although it hath pleased God to hasten my death by you, by whom life should rather have been lengthened, yet can I patiently take it, that I yield God more hearty thanks for shortening my woeful days. The crown is not my right, and pleaseth me not. The Lady Mary is the rightful heir."
(Lady Jane Grey)

...... Queen Mary did not force Lady Jane Grey to wear a giant takoyaki on her head after ending her nine day reign as Queen of England. Queen Mary was not that cruel. She did, however, lock Lady Jane Grey in the Tower of London for three months and then had her head chopped off. 

To this day, the British public adore the crazy antics of the monarchy.

Lady Jane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.