Out

On This Day In History
64CE: Nero's Rome burns

Quote Of The Day
"An emperor's an entertainer, an empire a super-show."
(Nero)

A very iffy day weather wise; heavy cloud but no rain, although it was very threatening with rumblings of thunder. I'm happy that I was able to get to the beach and beginning reading my new book, which I have been looking forward to reading for weeks. Dean Karnazes is the man that got me into marathon and ultramarathon running, so it's great to get back in touch with the man who started it all for me. Interesting to find him, at the start of the book, getting his butt kicked by younger runners. A new breed of runner. It reminds me very much of Cars 3 ; standing on the shoulders of giants, better trained and better equipped than the old guard. Pretty much inevitable in any sport, I guess.

Human Limits

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.