Super start

Gorgeous start to the day. On the way back up from the feeding the hens first thing the garden was quiet and still and very calm. These poppies looked lovely despite the weeds and long grasses vying for position! I shall be taking seeds from these when it's time and growing some of these beauties in my top sitting garden which I am working hard on this year, hopefully making it a tranquil and colourful place for sitting and enjoying next year. Today I dug out plenty more rocks and extended the bed below the patio. At present it is still half covered with pots out of the poly tunnel but they will be moved at some point. Extra photos are the beginning, the rocks I dug out of that small patch and the result. Still more to do on it but after 6 hours in the heat I was shattered. Luckily dinner was already prepared and just needed reheating! So many more areas to do but I'm trying to pace myself. At least I have a vision of what I'd like it to be, very fluid but it will evolve! I get a day off tomorrow as we are visiting Barry's parents; it's his father's 93rd birthday. I might even wear a dress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.