Colstro

By Colstro

Wiggles

We had a family gathering today - an enjoyable lunch and a catch-up with all the news. My young niece and I then went to the swimming pool to compare our swimming speeds in preparation for our charity swim in six weeks time. She has the best part of half a century's advantage on me so, even at age 14, she is a lot faster than me (indeed, faster than I ever was). I still aim to do my fair share of the swim, though.

Before leaving for the pool, my niece was showing off her Guinea Pig - known as Wiggles. Wiggles seemed rather keen on my camera, poking his nose into the lens and turning to show me his best side. We did think he should be wearing a little green hat for St Patrick's Day, which would have fitted today's challenge, but perhaps that would have been a little cruel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.