LEO THE LION

I believe this flower is called 
Doronicum 'Little Leo'!!! 
PS;  updated 10/09/2021 I now believe this could be an Inula Hookeri!!!??

I had a good Tai Chi session this morning, of course.  So glad it's early in the morning as it would be far too hot for me to do lter in the day.

I braved the heat to go across to a neighbours  house to photograph this rather lovely little flower and boy was it hot.

First day out of lockdown and it makees me incredibly nervous.  We will still be masking, santising and avoiding crowds for the foreseeable future I'm afraid.  Mind you the avoiding crowds is no problem for me as I've never been in good in crowds anyway, just always makes me nervous and ratty!!!!!!!

I'm thinking I may get up really early within the next couple of days to go out with the camera before breakfast whilst it is still fairly cool and no-one around, then come back to have breakfast.  I can always sleep when it is really hot during the day.  Just a thought I'll see how I feel at that time of the morning!!!! Eeeek.

Do take care, do still stay safe because the virus doesn't understand lockdown or not.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.