SECOND TIME AROUND

Day 128 of my lockdown - Day 37 of slight ease


Haven't done too much today.  Just some photo tidying up and catching up on the Informal P366 sight, which i had got woefully behind.

The photo is of the wisteria from our balcony which has had a second lease of life.  The whole season has not been as good as last year but it still does look very pretty.

The project for Emma Davies Camera Club this month is to do with Tripods, I realise mine is not a brilliant one but to be honest I don't tend to go out with a tripod to shoot anyway - well very rarely.  So it was good to have projects to do indoors to use it.

One of the projects was to do with light painting - so | had some light painting torches (courtesy of Amazon grrrr I know) so with G's assistance I set up the tripod, totally went onto manual and used the cable release and got G to just make shapes with the lights.  They came out quite well - I was pleased because the last time I tried this I struggled to get a white circle.  They're all very abstract really but not bad.  There are two that look like rabbit ears, in actual fact I was trying to get G to draw a heart hee hee!!!  Anyway it was fun and I learnt a bit more about the camera and settings etc so that was all good.  Now how I'm going to translate that into everyday life is another matter.  Of course I'd love the photograph the comet but seeing as how we've had nothing but cloud for the past two weeks to try and even see it is going to be a nightmare and I don't want to be going at at yon time in the pitch black and cold just to take a photograph!!  I will just admire and totally respect those brilliant photographers that do that.

Enough of my ramblings for today.  Thank you so much for your lovely comments, start and hearts for the selfie I took yesterday.

Please do take care and stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.