CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Paragliders high over Brimscombe

I looked up when I ventured out into the garden heat and saw a paraglider very high up. The sun was high too so I had to shade my eyes and then I spotted the second glider swooping into the frame. They must have been at least 1000 feet high and probably two miles away from me.

Returning with a camera seemed obligatory as it was likely to be the only event of the day since I've hardly ventured outside of the house for some time.

This scene occurred a minute later as they swirled on the thermals somewhere above  Brimbscombe  and Minchinhampton Common. Shooting towards the sun on a very hot midday in mid-summer meant that the exposure was rather problematic. But at least there is a hint of colour on the fabric of the gliders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.