The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The watery web of life

Abstract from the pattern on my trousers, given some effects. It's a musing on the saying that ' A teacher is a ladder. The students progress up the ladder and move on, but the ladder remains stationary'.

Today was the childrens' last day in nursery. We had playtime as usual, then a waterfight (amazing fun, even the more timid children joined in), then a picnic lunch outside, followed by more play and even some sports- day-type games, before going back inside to cool down.

No parents could attend, but they did come to pick up their children, and we said goodbye to the leavers with a heavy heart. Pleased, obviously, that they've made progress and are ready for school or a new setting, but sad that they won't be part of our routines any more. I've read my last story to my key child. (He always wanted about five in a row. That wasn't usually possible).

Friend gave me a lift home because I already had to carry our garden hose, plus many flowers, chocolates, etc, given by grateful parents. it was also exceedingly hot. I think I've done my neck in, carrying toy tractors back from the field. Now I'm soaking my feet in some grapefruit gunk (another gift) and contemplating reading another chapter of my book.

I've another dreaded Zoom at 8.30pm. Mr Mc Zoomio, or whoever the inventor is, should be shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.