NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Far too Hot!!

It’s been an absolute scorcher today!! There’s now an Amber Weather Warning until Thursday.

I did 2 gardens today. The first was mostly in the shade, but still really hot and the second was mostly in the sun. I couldn’t wait to go home!

The first garden was for my friends. I hadn’t been there for a few weeks, so I was weeding and cutting stuff back. They were out in the garden too. He was mowing and she was hedge cutting and strimming. We were all melting by the time I’d done my 3 hours! We did have a break at 10:30. We had coffee & toast in the shade. It was lovely.

I went home for lunch and to see Albie. He had his cooling bandanna and his cooling towel on. He slept with me for most of the night. He kept switching between on top of my bed or sleeping on the floor. My Mum took him out rather early for a walk before it got too hot.

Before long, I had to leave again. The second garden was actually a new garden that I’ve taken on. They are the neighbours of the one I do on a Wednesday morning. The lady brought me some iced water which was very nice of her. I got 2 full wheelbarrows full and you can really see the difference! At the moment I’ll be going every week. When it’s sorted, I’m not sure how often I’ll go. I’ll just have to wait and see.

When I got home, I went for a shower. I was covered in Earth because it had all stuck to my sun cream. I was also ridiculously hot, so I turned the temperature down and had a nice cool shower.

I spent most of the evening on the sofa, melting! At 9pm, we took Albie for his evening walk. It was cooler, but still far too warm for my liking. The Sunset was beautiful tonight and last night actually. I guess that’s the plus side to this sunny weather haha

I’m off to Colby tomorrow. I’m hoping to either find shade or hide inside doing my coursework or maybe a bit of both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.