Progress

Another beautiful warm sunny day but I was in the office all day….series of meetings but also face to face with some people I haven’t seen for ages…so lovely!
We had a tour of EFI at lunchtime. My goodness the work has come along so much over the last year. It looks amazing….we all felt rather moved at the grandeur of the spaces and the care and work that’s been put in to restoring this incredible building to this standard. So nice to take round people in the office who’ve heard so much about it but never visited the place. This is a view into what will be the underground event space (the main front entrance will be through the door that’s currently above the two open floors under the clock tower).
Stayed late in the office to deal with stuff then home to do ironing, write lists, talk to A (still unresolved!) and then do some reading for prep for tomorrow.
Wish I had the faintest idea what I might be doing for a holiday….how to pack when I don’t know what I’ll be doing or what the weather will be. I’ll just drive south and hope something emerges. If nothing else I can play with the kids and do some gardening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.