Busy

Woke very early this morning and was just awake so made a cup of tea and read the papers in bed. Didn’t want to clatter about in case I woke up the boys (Ad and his friend, stopping off on their route home after a Thurso visit), as they’d been out on the town last night. I worked on a photo card for A’s birthday…putting together a collage of many of her earlier birthdays. It took ages but quite pleased with the final version.
Chatted over bacon rolls with the boys once they were awake, then headed out to Stockbridge to collect the jewellery for V and some other pieces on the way back. Much cloudier than recently but surprisingly warm and muggy…I was whacked by the time I got home, but pleased I done so many steps on each of the last few days.
Cracked on with some cleaning, laundry etc and wrapped all the presents for this week, then made us some pasta and some delicious gooseberry fool. Added some of the elderflower cordial I made last year, and was really tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.