can't do groovy in mono

My best idea was tie-dye and the pictures didn't look good in B&W. 
My first car was a VW Bug. It was an innovative one, between a stick and an automatic. It was the representation of freedom. I remember I couldn't see out the right window if anyone was sitting there. I had to make them duck. 

One of my co-workers told me about a fantastic circus he took his grandchild to this weekend. UniverSoul Circus, like Cirque du Soleil, does human feats and it sounded fabulous. He sent me a Groupon link and I forgot about Delta Covid and wondered if I could get a friend to go with me. THEN I remembered and looked at their precautions. They ask you to wear masks unless you are eating and drinking

I asked my colleague if the circus had reduced capacity, if people had been wearing masks. He said his family wore masks because they were so uncomfortable with so many people, so close to them, and that no, other people weren't wearing masks. In fact, by the end, he thought that he wouldn't do it again. Sucks being a mature adult. 

Crows like Cheetos! Irish is right, you don't need a mysterious woodland witch to tell you everyone likes Cheetos. I put them out in paired sets to see if they liked one brand over another. Rather than eat them on my deck, as they do with the nuts and the dog food, they grabbed as many as they could fit in their mouths and flew off with them. 

Best thing in the world today:  I have health insurance.
But wait, Energia, you told us before that you had health insurance.
Really, I just had the promise that I had health insurance. I didn't have a plan number. I didn't have a card. NOW, today, tonight, in the mail, I HAVE BOTH. NOW, TODAY, TONIGHT, we can order medication and I can get some physical therapy for my arm - which I hurt late last year - by stretching - from tension. 

Today's phrase:  change around the wheat. I think the person was alluding to separating the wheat from the chaff. What he meant was the need to prioritize when there isn't enough money to do every good thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.