Frustrated

Today I headed over to Lowe's to pick up the new shower curtain I ordered last month, which had finally arrived.  I didn't take my walker because I planned to use curbside pick-up and then go shopping for food.  I parked in the pick-up slot and dialed the pick-up counter to let them know I was there.  Twelve minutes later I was still waiting for an answer.  There were no carts nearby that I could use to go into the store, so I tried calling Customer Service to see if someone could bring a cart to me.  Four minutes later I gave up on that.  Finally I saw a store employee pushing carts back to the store and, by shouting to get his attention, was able to get a cart and go inside.  Although there was only one person in line ahead of me, I had to wait another five minutes to get to the counter for my pick-up.  So more than 20 minutes to do something that should have taken five at most.

I decided to go to Central Market for my shopping, as I always enjoy being there.  I discovered that when walking in the store I didn't experience any of the hamstring pain I've been having, so I walked for a long time.  It was good to get in some exercise and fresh produce, and be able to photography lovely flowers like these dahlias.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.