Odds and ends

We actually had a little rain in my neighborhood overnight.  When I woke up, the rooftops were wet, with little puddles, and the streets were wet as well.  A surprise, as we haven't had rain in many weeks.  This rain wasn't even measurable, but it was nice to see it.

I had my follow-up today with Dr. Oberg, who did my injection, and also consulted him about my hamstring injury.  I was right that it was the hamstring and not my spine that was the problem.  He's referred me for physical therapy and I have a return appointment for early September.  He's suggested I try switching from Ice to heat to try to relieve the pain in my leg, since I'm no longer in an acute stage of inflammation.  This tiny little vase of flowers was on the receptionist's desk at his office; actual size is about 1.25 inches.

Tomorrow the management are doing an inspection of the apartments in the building for cleanliness and clutter and to check the smoke alarms.  I know they have the right to do this, with advance notice, but I always hate it.  It feels like an enormous invasion of privacy, and they come up with stupid complaints, such as when they told me I had to take down my drapes because they covered the baseboard heaters.  It took some arguing before I convinced them that of course I don't keep the drapes closed when I have the heat on.  A number of years ago thieves broke into my condo and trashed the place, apparently looking for drugs.  I've never gotten over the sense of violation I experienced and these "inspections" bring those bad feelings back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.