Relaxing on the grass

In keeping with today's theme of "relaxing/relaxation," I give you this shot of a mom and son relaxing in the garden of the building across the alley.  She looks so comfortable there watching him on his tricycle.

Another quiet day in serious heat - we hit 87 degrees and I can't really tolerate that kind of temperature.  Even with fans and a sleeveless top, I sweltered and felt light-headed all day.  It's supposed to cool down a little bit tomorrow, thank goodness.

Tomorrow Doug will be coming over to jump-start my car (not used since February) and see if I can feel comfortable driving when it will be tricky getting in and out of the car.  Fingers crossed that I can start picking up my own groceries and hit the occasional fast food drive through.  But most importantly, to see if I can just go somewhere that isn't here and sit in the car and enjoy the fresh air.  My first stop, of course, will be Jiffy Lube, to get the car put in order after five months of disuse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.