dreaming

By dreaming

More medical futility

The pharmacy sent the prescription refill request to the wrong doctor.  There are no podiatrists covered by my insurance who do foot care within ten miles of here.  I sent a message to my PCP telling her about my wasted ER visit and asking her to facilitate the gastroenterology referral if she could..

I did a grocery delivery because I needed to stock up on things that are part of a bland diet.  My usual way of eating, which is kidney friendly, is not suitable for someone with (maybe) holes in her stomach.  Saltines are very good, but I can't live on them, and I can't figure out what I can eat without disturbing my stomach.  I bought some Tums but don't know if it's safe to take them.  Ugh!

This is a photo of Apt. 201's porch decor; she is one of the few tenants whose apartment also has a door to the outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.