Progress

I've been exchanging messages with my primary care doctor and things are finally moving along.  I'm scheduled for an abdominal ultrasound tomorrow afternoon, as well as a lab test to check for the bacteria that causes duodenal ulcers.  My nephrologist says it's safe to take the omeprazole, so I have that to look forward to.  I'm so relieved!  I used my Fresh Bucks at Safeway to buy high-potassium and stomach-friendly foods, which I'd been lacking.

This fountain is outside my building.  It's refreshing both to look at and to feel the cooling spray.  I hope all of you are coping with the heat; our hottest days are forecast for next week, when the temperature will hit 90 degrees or more.  So glad I have that air conditioner for the bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.