Grilling asparagus

Grilled asparagus is the best. I also grilled hot dogs and bratwurst, but they were overdone. They had to be directly over the coals while this cage was in there. Next time I'll do the two separately.

I went to Lowe's to get a longer screw to fix yesterday's fiasco with the bookshelf. I also got some washers since the screw was about 5 mm longer than the other one. What do you know, it worked! I needed two washers so the nut fit properly.

Today's my last day of work before five days off. We're going to Michigan to see Jill's parents for the first time since before the pandemic. It's been a nice break. As I've posted before, her mom is an angry, mean person. She's always mad about something. There are countless unwritten rules of things not to do or say around her, and I break them all the time because I can't keep track. She gets mad at Jill and her husband for insignificant things. It's frustrating and stressful.

Thankfully I have stress-reducing medication my doctor prescribed me last year. We're also going to take a day to go to an amusement park I haven't been to before. It's on the other side of the state, so that'll be a day of relief.

In other news, I have a second interview with the company I interviewed with last week. I also have an interview with another company that same day. Things are looking up. Those will be at Jill's parents' house. Oh boy. I hope the internet can handle it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.