Cloudy sky

Jill and I are in Michigan visiting her parents. These clouds are above their house. We're here for a week.

Her mom is the meanest, angriest person I have ever known. This is no joke: She is mad from the moment she wakes up to the moment she goes to bed. It's the most stressful situation I ever put myself in. She constantly yells, mostly at her husband; she glares at us; she throws things; she stomps her feet like a child; she gaslights; and she's paranoid and thinks the outside world is a crime-infested nightmare.

I'm keeping a list of everything she gets mad about. Today, before we even got inside, we heard her yelling at her husband. She was also mad that we forgot some things and had to go to Target. She was mad that we got to Target quickly. And she was mad that we went there instead of the grocery store.

But in good news, I have two job interviews tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.