River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Bangor Pier

Our builders arrived at 8 o’clock this morning and were raring to go, I made coffee then left them to it.
They’ve put up a membrane over the brickwork and battens which the cladding will be attached to. Another very hot morning, I left MrD making mugs of tea for everyone as I had another appointment with the optician to pick up new glasses.
Had a walk down to M&S and bought some tasty treats for this evening, everything stowed in cool bags so I could have a little walk on the pier. Youngsters were catching lots of crabs, the Strait must be very healthy!
Walked about half way and decided it was lunchtime so made my way home, roads not too busy.
A few more cups of tea & coffee for the workers this afternoon.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.