Black Darter

A teneral female black darter hardening off its wings in the early morning sunshine on the Shropshire hills today. It would be a couple of years since I tracked the black darters down at the pond at The Bog and there were surprisingly few there today but still early for them I suppose.

I've been treated to the theatre tonight by Tammy as my very early birthday treat after supper in a Cheltenham courtyard and the experience was amazing. Slightly scary being in a building with so many people. The majority wore masks to walk round but in the auditorium it was hot with little ventilation which I did have misgivings about however it was fabulous to see the show, 'The Play that Goes Wrong' which had everyone rolling in the aisles. Good to be back at the theatres again! 

We were cornered by Gloucestershire Radio on the way out asking about the whole experience .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.