Cows

... thankfully on the other side of the water and the fence!    A late evening walk down Gwalia with Meg.   Little creatures rustling in the undergrowth had her looking down the steep bank and me alert to the possibility of a muddy, wet dog situation.   Thankfully she listened when I called her back.   This was again the best part of the day to be out although the breeze off the sea  had made the heat more tolerable.

Mediation via Zoom, went well this morning, the end may just be in sight.  I have obviously moved on in one sense, well moved at least but finding comfortable closure after nearly thirty years is still a work in progress.   Later I harvested more broad beans from Jamie's raised bed, they never grew as well for us before!   Some things were tidied into the shed but after lunch a siesta seemed a good move.   Late afternoon, keeping cool allowed time for the gentle job of cleaning and sorting the many paper bags of seed I saved from the bulb collection.   Not a bad harvest given that it's my first season here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.