5 of the 7 motifs

The antibiotics I have been given are showing signs of doing their job already. I slept much better last night than I have in a good while.

Although I woke at my usual time, I was good and tired and so I just put my head back down and dozed. I had a nice long lie in.

I then spent a few hours terrorizing a mockingbird that was bent on terrorizing MiniMe. That mockingbird even had the tail feathers to come right onto the porch and have it’s little hissy fit.

When Kent got home, Kent saw the mockingbird attack MiniMe and so he went out there and chased the bird off.

I really want this mockingbird gone!

Other than chasing mockingbirds, I haven’t done much today. Just a few of the small mundane things we do like polish the cedar chest, cook our lunches for tomorrow, and text with my Mum like I try to every day.

I did do a bit of work on my Cosmos Bracelet and now have 5 of the 7 motifs done.

Take care of yourself and each other

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.