A Corner of the Bedroom

Yesterday we had a day off gardening. Today it was back to the usual for this summer and I spent the day mostly outside, in the garden.
I constructed another raised bed in an area with really dry and poor soil.  That involved a lot of earth shifting, as well as carrying bags of soil, mulched bark, compost etc to that end of the garden.
When all that got to be a bit much I took a pause and moved on to the camper van. I took the bike rack off the camper van, using information from a Swedish Facebook forum, and a bit of common sense. Without the rack the back of the van looks a lot "cleaner" and it means we can open the back windows when we are parked. I also drained out the grey water and emptied the water tank. There wasn't much in either, but I needed water to wet down the new bed and it seemed good to use this liquid, rather than just draining it away.
By the end of the day I was fairly tired, and realised I hadn't taken a single photo so consider this corner of the bedroom as an emergency blip.  As you can see books play a role in my  life. All of these are waiting to be read, except one or two that I'm actually reading.  And this is just one pile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.