STAND TO ATTENTION!!!

First of all thank you so much for all your lovely words, hearts and stars from yesterday's early morning adventure.  I hope to do it again, soon maybe next week.  You are all very kind and encouraging.

I currently tend to walk around the house in my bare feet due to the heat as my feet swell up and even slippers aren't always comfortable.  Hubby is always telling me off.  Last night he proved his point really.

I was opening the freezer door to get some ice cream when I was sidetracked and ended up running the door right over my big toe, so much so that it has cracked the nail and drew blood eeeeeekkkkkk!!!!  It darn well hurt too.

It's now plastered up and I don't think looks as bad as it did.  So now I'm very careful, but still tend to walk around in bare feet 'cos it's too hot not too, but I no longer open doors or drawers when I'm in my bare feet - lesson learnt!!

A quiet day today as it's too hot for housework so I've caught up on som of my Mindful photography course and caught on the other two photo-a-day projects I do.  

Briefly popped into the garden (not in bare feet obviously) wondering what to blip when I noticed this Phlox amongst all the other  and it caught my attention because of the way most of the buds seem to be standing to attention. 

That's all for today, do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.