ARNSIDE VIADUCT

Feeliig quite a bit better today.  Had chores to do for G to get him back to Edinburgh next and change varioius medical and dental appointments for him in Edinburgh.  So I cancelled my U3A Photography Club trip, which was to be in Arnside this afternoon and went there early this morning to do the proejct they had set anyway.

I'm glad we went early as we arrived at 10.00 am and we had the pier to ourselves and walked along the shore front, well I ent in amongst the muddy sand and G stayed on the path and I took several photos on the Sea Shore mode.  I also took this one.  I've taken many of Arnside viaduct, as have many other Blippers, but they are all a little different.

After our little walk G was getting a bit dizzy so we popped into Sandpipers caffe for a coffee.  A couple came into the cafe who said they were a bit frazzled after an horrendous train journey - far too many people crammed into just two coaches and they even then had to squeeze themselves on, clamber over cases etc.  Apparently there had been some cancellations, although some were running, but  obviously not enough for this time of year.

I must admit  I used to love to catch the train from Kents Bank to Arnside when we first moved here just 7 years ago, but don't do it any more  because of the unreliability and you can't guarantee being able to get back.  Such a shame really.  I'm sure there must be some reliability but I just wouldn't want to get stuck.

After our coffee Arnside started getting busier, quite a lot of children about so I think some schools have already broken up.  I know my Great Nephews in Morecambe don't finish until Friday.  We drove up Silverdale Road, waved as we went past Knottman's and Gladders' homes and I was going to go down Cove Road but as we did a large group of elderly folk were walking along the road and quite a lot of other people too so I  assumed we wouldn't get park, so simply turned round and drove home via Carnforth.

I took several photos, once I've caught up on your blips and edited all the photos I will produce a couple of collages.  

A gorgeous pink sky last night outside the front of our house so I popped out the front door and took a photo, see in extras.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.