A FLY IN THE OINTMENT

Well in the Ox-Eye Daisy anyway.

A great Tai-Chi session this morning.  Only next week to go and then there is a break for August, which I will miss sorely but also it's good to have the break.

Rained heavy over nght and has been raining fairly gently off and on all day.  It's so much cooler, thank heavens.  The gardens, allotments, reservoirs and lakes all need it, sorely.  

The Red Arrows are due to fly over the Forest of Bowland, Barrow, Bowness and up The Lakes today - assuming the cloud coverage isn't too low.  We're too far over to see them I think, such a shame.  I've only just found out, but I can't even travel anywhrere to see them as there are 3 accidents between Grange and Ulverston causing chaos on the roadds, according to the local news!  Maybe some of you will be able to see them.

Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

PS:  This is my entry for Flower Friday, with very many grateful thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.