SILLY SATURDAY

A really rainy day today, so not doing very much at all.  Just going to tidy up my photography file on the laptop as it's got behiind again.

Currently too wet to go outside to take another floral shot so this is G wearing my sunhat - a tribute to  the mucy missed but never forgotten  Admirer for Silly Saturdays.

Exciting moments yesterday when we heard that the Red Arrows were going to going over The Bay.  Sadly it never  happened.  First of all it was going to be yesterday but that got cancelled, then it was changed to today at 10:40 and I read that that got cancelled, however my brother advises me that they did go over but an  hour earlier than scheduled.  If 

Although we wouldn't have as the flight path was over Forest of Bowland, Morecambe (best place would have been near Happy Mount Park - then towards Barrow, but turning right over a short stretch of The Bay and up past Conishead Priory and over Wiindermere.  If I'd known it was definitely going to happen I could have got up early and gone to Windermere to see them and maybe photogrpah them.  But I didn't c'est la vie!! vWhat a spectacle that must have been *sigh* - never mind it didn't happen so that's that.

Do take care everyone and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.