A BIT COOLER

Although today is just a bit cooler for me, I still feel completely floored so am not doing very much at all.  At least I can breathe again now.

It turns out just as well that we postponed G's return to Edinburgh, all trains to Edinburgh yesterday were cancelled anyway and continue to be very problematic today, with none going from Oxenholme or even  Lancaster.  It's a good job it's not vital for him to get back  It can't be helped though as it is totally understandable.  I just hope that industry and the Government wake up to the fact that this could happen more frequently as our infrastructure needs to change.  I'm having a re-think about what we can do at home for the future.

I will catch up on your blips later as I'm missing seeing them and hoping you are all welll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.