NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Scorchio!!

An early start for me today. Usually I do 2 gardens on a Wednesday, but today I only did 1. I went to the morning one at 8am to try and avoid the heat. It was ok, but warmed up quickly!

I did some weeding and a bit of hedge cutting before we gave up and had coffee haha. I’d tried to rearrange my afternoon garden, but didn’t get a reply, so I did a detour on my way home and called in instead. They let me arrange to come on Friday morning earlier instead :)

When I got home, I changed into cooler clothes and drank plenty of water. Before long, it was lunchtime. Albie wouldn’t eat his, so I went and bought him some chicken.

The shop was so busy! I think I was in the line for the till longer than it actually took to get what I wanted, but Albie got his chicken and was very happy, so that’s all that matters :) 

I’ve spent the afternoon indoors hiding from the heat. I think today has been the hottest day so far!

When I was in our garden the other day, I noticed our Hydrangea was drooping a bit, so I gave it plenty of water. Whilst I was doing that, a friend from Colby accidentally FaceTimed me (pocket call), but it was nice to have a quick chat anyway haha Hopefully the Hydrangeas will perk up. It’s one of the oldest plants in our garden! It did actually look better than it did the other day before I watered it, so it should be even better now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.