NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

My boys :)

Another hot day here in Wales. Today should be the end of the Amber Weather Warning for the heat. Hopefully tomorrow is cooler. There’s actually now a Yellow Warning for Rain all weekend haha

I had to go and pick my Dad up from town this morning because he’d taken his car into the garage. He took Albie with him because I was still in the shower. Didn’t have time to dry my hair before I had to pick them up. When we got home,I re-wet my hair and did it properly.

I’d run out of sun cream, so I went to the shops to get some and a few other things. I got Albie a cooling mat, a new ball and some treats. I also bought him some more chicken. 

When I got home, I planned on doing nothing! Far too hot for me. At some point, I did have to take my Dad to collect his car. Albie came back with me. It was far too hot for him to be out, but we couldn’t leave him at home alone.

I got my camera out and took some pictures of the Passion Flower and of my duckies. They are pretty sensible and have been napping in the complete shade most of the time.

My Mum finally came home. She went to my sister’s yesterday and stayed overnight. She was putting the ducks in and I had Albie. I had to pick him up because they’re pretty wiry of him and won’t go passed if they can see him. He just wants to play, but they don’t haha So, I had to try and hold onto him whilst they waddled passed. It wasn’t easy! He was wriggling like crazy! He’s needs his claws clipping because he’s scratched me with all of his crazy wriggling. D’oh! He’s actually going to the groomers next week, so they’ll do them then.

Buster is arriving tomorrow. He’s coming for a week I think. It’s always interesting having him and Albie together. This will be the longest time that they’ve both been here at the same time. Hopefully it’s not too crazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.