NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Hello Weekend!

It was an early start this morning! I got up, had a shower, got dressed and plastered myself in sun cream and then headed off to the garden that I’d rescheduled from Wednesday afternoon.

I started off with the mowing. I was just going to do the edges around the boarders, but I got a bit carried away. Wish I hadn’t, mowing makes me really hot and I was already roasting haha The horseflies were out in force too!

The lady came out to check on something in the Greenhouse, so I stopped mowing to talk to her. Bad idea! All of the horseflies kept following me. She could see that they kept trying to bite me, so said to give up on mowing and hide in the Greenhouse instead and do some potting up.

It was actually nice and cool in there. Yesterday, she received a delivery of 74 tiny plug plants. She’d ordered them back in April and they finally arrived! Luckily I found the exact number of pots and trays that I needed. I had compost and labels too, so I just got on with it. I completed one tray and them put them outside and watered the plants in. I did the same after completing each tray. I tidied up a bit inside the Greenhouse to make room for the trays. By the time I’d finished, it looked a lot better in there.

I still had 45 minutes left, so I got the wheelbarrow and the shovel out and started moving some clumps of earth that had been on the grass for months. I did 5 barrow fulls in the time I had left. Afterwards I had a chat to the lady for nearly half an hour. She apologised bless her. I told her there was no need, I don’t mind at all. I know she likes talking to me and I quite like the stories she tells me :)

Time to head home. Albie was happy to see me. He demanded belly rubs and wasn’t happy when I stopped. He pawed at me haha. I carried on for a bit longer before I went to have a shower. I was all sweaty from mowing and the compost had stuck to me haha Oh the joys of gardening in the heat.

Had a quick lunch and then my Mum and Albie came with me for my second Covid vaccine. I don’t know how to get to the place, so my Mum came to direct me and Albie basically came for the ride haha 

I had my vaccine. Last time it bled and I had to have a plaster. This time it seemed ok. My arm hurts a bit and I feel extremely tired. Wonder what I’ll feel like tomorrow.

Afterwards, we went to the pet shop to get food for Buster. He’s come to stay for a week to ten days. When we got home, my brother and Buster had arrived. Albie and Buster greeted each other nicely :) We’ve got a sort of paddling pool for them out the front. Buster was standing in there and then suddenly decided to go inside, soaking the floor on his way. D’oh! He came back out with his toy Gnome. He played with it for a bit and then decided he wanted a drink from the water in the pool and the poor Gnome got put in the water haha

It’s basically been an afterthought of watching Albie & Buster. I gave up because it was too hot for me and they can’t sit still! I stayed inside.

As the evening went on, I felt really tired. I know I was up early, but it don’t think it’s that. I think it’s one of the side effects of the vaccine.

I’d forgotten that it was the Olympic opening ceremony today, so I just managed to catch the end when they lit the torch inside the stadium. I quite enjoy watching the games. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.