Raising The Roof

The neighbours are building a new mews studio at the end of their garden. It's going to look very smart when it's finished. Today the rafters were being fitted. 

The builders, Neil and Terry (In the extra) were installing the rafters today - hot work in the midday heat. I asked if I could get a photo and they happily agreed so I clambered up the scaffolding to get some shots. Neil gets the starring shot because I thought he looked like Keith Richards. Or Jack Sparrow.

In chatting about what I was up to they explained that they are involved with restoring the heritage of Hornchurch  Battle of Britain airfield and showed me some photos of the work they are doing. It looks like an interesting project which I will have to seek out. 

Thanks gents for your time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.