Burnham Market

I think that Burnham Market in Norfolk is just about the poshest place I have ever been. I did come here about 10 years ago but now it has gone chic to the power of 10. It has been referred to in the press as Kensington on Sea and I can understand why. 

Still, a seafood supper was purchased from here this morning and it went down very well this evening. Eaten after a brilliant presentation at the photo society Zoom meeting by Caroline Kenyon of the Pink Lady Food Photography Awards. Some mind glowingly good photos related to food. A competition open to all. Dare I enter next year...?

And in between all this another beach session which the children just loved. The same routine every day, happily repeated before coming home to tea and a hot bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.