Haircut

Wednesday is shopping day, shopping the easy way having it delivered to the front door in a nice yellow and green van driven by a friendly person who waves to me through the window and thumbs-up when finished.  It took a pandemic to discover the pleasures of online grocery shopping.

After lunch we drove out to The Farm, yes again, for a sit in the shade, a cup of coffee and watch the people....only the people were lacking, it was very quiet though a few did arrive in dribs and drabs later. I guess the hot weather is keeping a lot of people at home.

There is a shady path that runs alongside the place and we went for a walk along there.  It leads back onto the very busy A46 after a while, but the walk that far is quite nice, a nature's corridor.

Walking back to the farm we saw some goats in a field.  This one made me think that I ought to visit a barbers sometime as I haven't had a professional haircut since before the first lockdown, though I am keeping my beard in better trim than this goat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.