Patterns

This is the theme for today's Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg.

We popped out this afternoon for a coffee at Goodroots. I noticed these tiles in the foyer of the Royal Porcelain Works, now home to the concert venue the Henry Sandon Hall.  A little bit of "enhancement" and here is a sample of the tiles.

After coffee we had a nice walk by the river to the canal basin.

Little rant: having ordered a hoover from Amazon they promised delivery today.  And according to the email they did just that....except they didn't deliver it to our address, in fact I've no idea what they did with it! I'd supplied instructions to deliver next door if we weren't in, though I did stay in as I knew they were coming.  The email said it had been left by the front door, completely contrary to my delivery notes.  The ironic thing is when I went to enquire next door they had had an Amazon delivery of their own.  
Somehow I now have to try and get my money back, or take delivery of another hoover, from Amazon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.