Botanic

It was a bit of a relief to wake up to a more 'normal' day, cool and cloudy with rain forecast- good old English weather, I've had enough of the Continental stuff!

Today Sky Man arrived to wire up our TV with a Sky Q box.  This didn't take too long and I ended up paying less per month than I had been, not sure how but I'm not complaining.  The engineer reeled off how to use the remote control and box. I didn't take a lot of it in, but I remembered how to switch it off and on.

Ann went out shopping whilst all this was going on.

After lunch and a bit more unpacking, and computer work, we walked over to Cathedral Square for a coffee at Botanist, a very interesting, and large, restaurant/bar whose theme, naturally, is botany in the shape of numerous exotic tropical greenery.  I took a photo of the piano corner on my way to the loo and as the theme for today's Wide Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips is Plant I think it will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.