WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Time for a haircut

Long overdue! I asked Sandrine to cut it extra short, as according to the car thermometer it was 39C. Feeling much cooler and more comfortable after the shaggy mess was removed. 

I don't go into the centre of Ferrals that often, and I've never paid attention to the clocktower before. It's a pretty little building, featuring the village coat of arms.

I got up early and baked half of my croissants and pains aux raisins for breakfast. As you can see from my choice of blip subject, they were not a success. But I left the rest at steamy room temperature for a few more hours and then baked them, and they were slightly better. It's a laborious business trying to perfect viennoiseries!

After breakfast I had a lovely solitary swim again. The water was just gorgeous. And in the early evening we went to O Mazette for tapas and wine in the shady garden, very pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.