WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Your move

Spotted when I opened the shutters this evening, and shot paparazzi-like from the window -- inspired by Tivoli. I rolled up the mosquito screen though; they were so absorbed they didn't notice me.

Quiet days at home -- S is still resting, but does seem to be improving very  gradually. All the test results he's had back so far tell him he isn't ill. He observed that when you are old it takes longer to bounce back from things like this. So it was foolhardy to think he could be suffering a fever on Monday and be fit to hike the Cork hills by Wednesday. Still, not going at all just didn't bear thinking about.

I decided I'd better get back to the idea of actually cooking food. Yesterday I cheated by going to Picard;  today I used some of the proceeds of that to cook a stir-fry for lunch, the advantage being that you can produce a fairly substantial meal without spending a lot of time in the kitchen.

Other than that I've been trawling through my Cork photos reprocessing them on the computer, as the iPad versions are very low-res. The system of connecting the cameras to the iPad via wifi worked really well though. There will be a Flickr album eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.