Large

A busy day…hubby delivered the spare bedroom furniture for me today so I got the room gutted and set up. Just need the mattress taken down and the bed made and it’s good to go. As I was about to leave the locksmith who was working next door said hello over the fence so I asked if he fixed doors as well as locks…he then fixed the door to my Juliet balcony so it was about two hours later before I set off home. Tea at 8pm, my belly thought my throat had been cut!

I had a walk along the promenade late this afternoon and partook of a 99 in a tub complete with monkeys blood! I did enjoy it. This ship was cruising past…rather larger than the usual vessels seen this close to shore. I think it’s the MS Island Sky which was scheduled to dock at Berwick today. It’s been another glorious day but with a lovely fresh breeze to make it bearable.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.