Flat

Awake very early, way before the alarm went off…….electrician came, bit later than expected, but got on with things…..:poor guy was wet through!!! He had to leave early as it was his daughters last day at school so there was something for parents to attend….. he’s back tomorrow.

I did a couple of chores, nothing to strenuous and then a quick drive to the tip to get rid of the bags of leaves and small branches from the lopping escapades, there was a queue!
Then a quick drive into town to the bank, there was a queue, lastly the post office, another queue !! As I came out I decided to buy a box salad with shredded chicken from the cooked chicken shop, felt a wave of sadness as I knew it was something hub would really have enjoyed:-( A quick treat for me…..my new fav, whilst it’s hot, an iced flat white :-)

I’ve been on the verge for a day or two now, so wasn’t surprised to find myself in bits as I switched on hubs phone to check it’s still working, ended up looking at photos & videos from our last cruise……you can guess how the next couple of hours played out :-(( not a pretty sight lol!

Had to get it together as I was due round to see daughter & Em, at a distance, in the garden, as they fly to Tenerife on Sunday morning, hub told her to book it, early one morning when she was sat talking to him in her “memory corner” of her garden, so every precaution is being taken to make sure they get away! We were both a bit down tbh, also found out sis in law hadn’t had a good day either, seems to be cyclical…..

Got back home had a late dinner, griddled sirloin & good ol pomme frite……I was in a couldn’t care less kinda of mood….. diet, what diet?!

Spent some time outside watering and deadheading….. my new sensor on the front came on…..will look nice when the matching ones are up either side on the garage :-)

Watched a bit of the olympics….ladies football, TeamGB had a win to start with, then Sweden beat the USA, which was a bit of a surprise, but they played so well!

Bedtime now ….. 11.30 as need to be up for the electrician again in the morn….. still feels very warm & sticky !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.