Silk spun in the sun

Slept a bit better last night.........woke just once aRound 4, was too hot, but did get off again, woke after 7....... up,and,showered ready for the electrician, who came as planned. Finished off themlights on thr garage and their timer, found th transformer that controls all the lights in the garden and pond, and the pump. Weve decided its probably best to buy all new as they aRe all over 20 years old, so even if he can repair theres no guarantee how long they'd last. Hes going to source new ones for the pond and get me some brochures to choose the garden post lights.

After he had gone I decided to make th final visit to the tip to get rid of the bigger branches, os loaded up the car, put plastic sheet in th boot first, then the tub with the smaller branches. No queue today, a quick in and out.
I drove into town afterwards to get another of my new,favs, an iced flat white, so nice, as was my bacon roll with brown sauce :-)

As you can probably tell my mood is much better today.....I called at the hand car wash on the way home, first wash and wax since I got it.......treated it to a clean and vacuum inside whne I got home...looking lovely and shiny now :-) Had a phone call to say my wallpaper is in stokc now, so a trip to Rochdale tomorrow to collect it now planned, as is a visit to our friends, who live close by, as they have invited me round for elevenses after ive been to pick up my paper. The decorators are coming to finalise pai t colours and fix a date go orrow afternoon too......so they can see the paper as well.

Had a leisurely couple,of hours sat unser the arbour reading and browsing the net, looking for a new house number plaque now, jist to finish off the front of the house nicely. Todays blip wS my company whilst sat under the arbour......loved how the sunlight was picking up all those silken threads!!

Took,some prWns and smoked salmon out ofmthe freezer earlier for dinner tonight, which was salmon and prawn linguine....enjoyed it.

Then it was on to feeding the fushcia baskets, deadheaded all themseedpods,mto encourage more flowers and fed the ericasceous loving plants too, as the leaves were looking a big pale on the camelias.

Didnt come indoors until almost 10pm.....I did give hub a hug tonight as I was bent down nearby, deadheading just as that song of ours played again on Smooth radio. I had to put a few rocks back into the pond, as Id noticed a frog swimming around....there was no route for him to get out, as the water level was very low, hopefully he will clamber out overnight .

Well its bedtime.....will need to put an alarm on as need to be up and out by 9.15 and my hair needs washing....its been tied up all day so will no doubt look like the wreck of hespuress when I unclip,it shortly lol!!

Night all, stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.