Flower power

Slept ok......A bit cooler I think, up, ready and breakfast done before 9, off in the car to collect my wallpaper, before calling in on our friends D&I for a coffee......and a freshly baked scone as it happened, with homemade jam too :-) Stayed for an hour or so, chatting, as you do, then left them to the rest of their day.

I drove back towards home but because the A580 is mid roadworks, it was backed up onto the slip road so I decided to detour and go into Leigh for the things I needed, fresh fruit, veg, meat & fish......rather than wait until I got into town. It was a good move, got what I wanted, no hold ups, had a Costa and a piece of cake, diet, what diet lol......but it was 2.30!

Back home, put my purchases away, opened up the summerhouse and sat down for half an hour, checked in with hub, until the decorator guys arrived to finalise the colour scheme and agree a start date.....two weeks time :-) I took this shot of our Jackmanni clematis, which never fails to astound me with its vigour, every year it flowers like this :-) just so many buds still to open too!!

Later I went on line to purchase a bootliner for the car.... card declined, tried my other card, declined.....any of this sound familiar?! I rang M&S Bank.....went through the whole thing again explaining what happens whenever I try to use my card for an online purchase....long story short, theyve never come across this problem before, its being escalated to a senior manager and someone will get back to me!
I then spoke to my phone network as there maybe a clue there, they were really nelpfull, but its still not solved, have to get back to them again! By the time I put the phone down it was 8pm.....2 hours Id been on the phone, no wonder I felt a bit woozy!!

Luckily I had bought some salt & pepper chicken stir fry, which took 15 mins to,cook with some rice, felt a bit better once Id eaten lol!

Started to read another book, alongside my final trilogy book, which Im finding heavy going at the mo, so something a little more lighthearted. Watched a bit of tv tonight too, definitely cooler......so hopeuflly will,sleep better. Talking about sleep, best get to bed, the alarm is set for 7, staircase getting sprayed tomorrow!

Night all, stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.