Stairing up?!

Hopeless night, hardly any sleep.......I felt really woozy and when I lay down my head was swimming, like when you have vertigo, wasnt a ni e feeling, took some paraceamol got,off, but woke at 2, then steuggled on and off, alarm went off at 7 as the painter was due at 8......he arrived at 9.30 :-/

He set to work masking the whole of the hall,stairs and landing, which took 3-4 hours, a very thorough job. I know the dark staircase looks nice, bit I am just fed up with the dark wood dominating the stairway. You can see just how much masking was done to protect everything.....and it did. The end result is a fresh new looking white bannister and spindles, which, on e the decorator has been and put up the paper on the left of the stairs and painted everywhere else, I am sure it will look so much better......a future blip for you to look forward to lol ;-)

It took all day, several,coats which had to dry off in between, there were quite strong fumes when he was spraying, but they soon dispersed once he stopped. He opened up all the windows and striped off all the masking, a job well done, not cheap, the cost matched what the decorator quited, but that wouldnt have come with a 10year guarantee.

I spent most of the morning reading, making cups of tea and trying to keep my eyes open, felt pretty groggy......had scrambled eggs on toast for my lunch, did pop out for some minced beef as I wanted to make a lasagna for tomorrow. Had a quick flat white whilst out, thought it might perk me up!

I felt better as the day has worn on, lasagna done, had jacket potatoe, pan fried seabass and baked beans for my dinner......really enjoyed it too!

Been watching more of the Olympics...but more reading, a leisurely day really......a lingering paint smell remains just now, but thats all.....been a lot cooler today, with quite a breeze which has helped disperse the fumes thankfully

Im feeling tired so I wont be late to bed tonight! Hope youre having a good weekend.

Daughter, granddaughter & her friend got the all clear, "fit to fly" so will be off to Tenerife in the morning, I think she will be walking in our footsteps, its going to be lovely, bittersweet maybe, a kind of homage to her dad :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.