Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ross on Wye

Year 2 Day 121 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 227 days ago. UK open. England 4th day open!!  Overseas travel restrictions.

Another very hot day (31C) where everything was an effort. I went out shopping this afternoon but the only thing I couldn't get was packs of ice, so late this afternoon I drove the five minutes to Ross on Wye, Herefordshire, when there was a couple left in the freezer in Aldi! I took the aerial photograph showing the church that dominates the town and overlooks the River Wye which is also in the frame.

W-I-D-E  Wednesday Challenge
_______________________________

This weeks theme is 'large' and I hope you like my choices! Thanks to all who tagged their blips to keep the challenge viable.

1.    JensPhotos                    Redhead Swells
2.     AH14                               Poole harbour
3.     Hanulli                            Soil Heap!
4.     isbi                                  Camel
5.     CarolDunham                Ship and Shore

Honourary Mentions.......

a)   Evolybab                          Hot Air Balloon
b)   RockArea                         Farm Gates
c)    Steveng                           Upton House
d)   AnnieBelle                        Shadows
e)   Cor61                                Lindisfarne
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.