The saga ............

 ............... of the bl**dy doors continues!   
Here is the beginning of the second chapter of doors.

......... and you can read about it here too - with photos of the other crappy doors!

I am livid.

The photo I have uploaded is of one of the six doors that arrived today - two have gone back on the van, damaged.  Whoever tightened the ratchet straps damaged the edges of two doors.
Of the four they left me I've opened the first one and this is what greeted me.   

These (solid oak, not veneer, very expensive) doors are supposed to be prefinished with three coats of antique oak oil and then given a satin finish.
Not only is this door made of different coloured oaks but it has never seen any oil in its life.   
You can see the side pieces are a totally different colour to the centre, the top panel is almost white and the left panel is totally different again.   
It's looks like something Bill the Bodger put together in a hurry.

A phone call was made, photos taken and a "ticket of complaint" has been raised.   I now have to unpack the other three, take more photos for three more raised tickets.   Hurumph!

These doors weigh a TON  (well, maybe not a ton) but I can hardly lift them (and I'm pretty strong) and tomorrow I have to manhandle (womanhandle) the others.     
Hey nonny, nonny bloody nonny no!
Most definitely NOT a happy bear especially as I have been waiting for them since the beginning of May!

Can I find a smile to make:
Smile of the Day?

My grandfather used to say " As one door closes, another one opens "
He was a lovely man but a lousy carpenter!!

:o))


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.