Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Monarch Kaleidoscope

I'm afraid it's another EB today.  This is a photo of a Monarch Butterfly on a card that I received from the Environmental Defense Fund.  I wish all the organizations I contribute to would quit sending so many "special gifts".  They should use all the money they spend on the cause!  Anyway, I wanted something bright to run through the kaleidoscope effect on LunaPic to make repetitions for the theme today.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays!

Today started with exercise at the pool.  We had gotten used to going at 8:30 but the class isn't until 10:15 so it really cuts into my mornings.  When I got home I started doing chores and stopped to call my niece to see when she could cut our hair.  She is free tonight so we planned for 7 pm.  About an hour later my brother called and invited us to the dinner theater in Boulder.  PD would much rather stay home and watch things blow up on TV.  (Things always seem to explode in whatever he's watching.)  So, plans changed.  I'll go with Chuck and he called and invited our sister instead of PD, Piper and her dad will stay home and Liz is going to cut our hair next Thursday.  I think everybody is happy with the way it turned out.  I'm looking forward to a fun evening! :-)

Thank you to everyone who took the time to look at all my backblips and for all the stars and hearts!  Maybe tomorrow I can start catching up! xx

I shouldn't complain about the time of the water aerobics class.  I am really grateful that it has started again after 16 months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.