Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

AOG - Opening Ceremonies!

The day we've been waiting for - the official opening of the Alternative Olympic Games being staged in arenas around the globe with a team of intrepid photojournalists covering every angle and event!

Here in the NJ AOG Stadium, this photojournalist traveled several miles to view the opening events with two friends.  When 12 members of Team Clearwing Moth entered Bee Balm Arena carrying the Olympic Pollen Torch, I was nearly speechless.  Team Captain Nirvana took a precision flight around the stadium before carefully placing the Olympic Pollen in the Bee Balm Torch.  What a sight!  My guests and I were thrilled, cameras were flashing non-stop, and little gasps of delight could be heard.  What a morning!

(I plan to watch the Tokyo opening ceremonies later although I've already seen a few of the highlights.)

Remember that the tags during the AOG are numerically sequenced starting with #aog21 followed by the number (first day-1; second day - 2; third day - 3; and so on.)  Hopefully simple.  I hope you'll join in on the fun - there really aren't any rules, just have fun, be creative, engage in some silliness.  

Today's chocolate - dark with tart raspberries.

Fatigue is back, although not terrible.  I'm heading for a short nap.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.