Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Longhorn Love

Every AOG has seen great romances develop and this year's Games will be no different if I'm to guess.  I decided to take a wander through some of the nearby AOG fields and when I stopped to see who was at the Queen Anne's Motel, I found lots of lusty longhorns.  It seems that the lodging at this motel chain is to their liking; in fact, I was told that the Queen Anne's mattresses are the very best.  My only concern is that the "beds" may be so comfortable that the athletes may not wish to leave them...

Back at the hometown Stadium, everyone is on pins and needles awaiting the big kickoff tomorrow of the AOG!  It was leaked to this reporter that Kong of Team House Wren has been selected as the featured vocalist at the Opening Ceremonies - and he is just beside himself with excitement.  Of course, as one might expect, the Cicadas are now in a snit, and the catbirds aren't particularly happy either.  

If you haven't had a chance to check out some of the pre-game coverage, do have a look HERE.  And remember that the tag for the first day of the 2021 AOG is #aog211.  

And just a reminder that the 2021 Olympic Games in Japan will kick off their opening ceremonies at 7 AM EDT/8 PM in Tokyo on 23 July.  I can't wait!

Dark with almonds today...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.